7 Replies Hey All Beware Of The Scammers, They're Here! 
| Posted by Classy53, 11/14/09 6:38 PM - Permalink Hello all on Nexus..I have received a private message from someone who is a scammer, I know them well..I have busted 1000 of them in 5 years, I have deleted them from dating sites,anywhere there are unsuspecting women...I have reported this person..Beware of ANYONE, ANYTIME who out of the blue, just HAS to know you and love you and marry you!..you are being set up for a money scam..Thank You for your time..Here is the letter I received and the name..Do not trust strangers on the net, is very dangerous..
oumarmirian@yahoo.com Hello I saw your profile today and it was so good to me.u know that i am interested to be a friend first.i also believe that coming to you will be a probability of meeting that very love that has been lacking in my entire life. please i will like you to contact me direct to my e-mail address, oumarmirian@yahoo.com i dont know the posebility of remaing in forum for long time,i will give you a full introduction of my self with my pictures ok. i will be waiting for your mail to my e-mail adsdress oumarmirian@yahoo.com as you know there is no age,race,colour n religion bar when it comes to true love, cares mirian. |

| Posted by warlock, 11/14/09 7:54 PM - Permalink Hey I received the same letter to the tee as you,I never pay them any mind.I think its a good ideal that ya brought this to everyones attention,sadly enough some people fall for this crap.I hope thats the last we hear of this person,and people beware these scams do come in the e-mail also Last Edit: 11/14/09 at 7:56 pm |

 | Posted by jimmy121, 11/15/09 12:25 AM - Permalink Got the message, too, today. It's happened before, about a month ago. I reported it to Komodo, then, and he took care of it. Have you reported the new outbreak? If not, you should. Many of us here have had this happen before. It's very good of you, though, to post it like you have in a thread. Thank you Last Edit: 11/15/09 at 12:27 am |

| Posted by MrsEdwardCullenRpattz, 11/15/09 1:00 AM - Permalink I do not believe in internet dating or dating sites anyways so I would never go for one of those. Years and years ago when I was a young teen someone on Pogo.com a popular game site started saying he loved me and kept begging for my number but I eventually shunned him away.
I want to meet someone in person so I know who they really are and can get to know them through leaving the house and perusing outdoor activities with the guy such as lunches. |

 | Posted by Mimibunny, 11/15/09 12:39 PM - Permalink This sort of note is seen from time to time on most sites. My first impression was that it was from someone who didn't speak English very well, and just wanted to make friends..lol..until I read further and realized she was trying to get e-mail addresses and most likely money from people. She had to establish an account with us to gain access, so when this was first detected, she was banned. The best and fastest way to notify us of suspicious persons is to contact a moderator or Komodo. Unfortunately, these people have ways to cover the internet with their scheme and those who are not aware, get taken. Thanks to our quick thinking members, she has been removed. |

 | Posted by komodo, 11/15/09 1:29 PM - Permalink I have banned his account and yanked all private messages he sent out of the recipient's mailboxes (for those who haven't read it yet). Sorry about this everyone, but the new update to Desktop Nexus I keep talking about will include functionality to mitigate the possibility of this happening again in the future. Thanks for staying sharp everyone!  |

| Posted by Classy53, 11/15/09 2:00 PM - Permalink Thanks everyone for listening and acting on this..I have dealt with every kind of scam out there..Believe me, I KNOW them when I see them.I will always report them and get them deleted and banned.Thanks Komodo and Mimibunny!! |
Post a Reply
You need to sign up or login before you can post replies. |  |